Physics 12

Physics 12

Physics 12 consists of 13 areas of study:

Unit 1:  Projectile Motion: motion in two dimensions; 

Unit 2:  Static Equilibrium: mathematical analysis of static systems; 

Unit 3: Relative Motion: use vector analysis to solve problems involving relative motion in two dimensions; 

Unit 4:  Circular Motion: horizontal and vertical circular motion; 

Unit 5:  Universal Gravitation: gravitational attraction between two or more objects; 

Unit 6:  Collisions: collisions and explosions in two dimensions; 

Unit 7:  Simple Harmonic Motion:  mathematical analysis of simple harmonic motion to describe wave motion; 

Unit 8:  Field Theory: gravitational, electric and magnetic fields; 

Unit 9:  Electric Circuits: series, parallel and combination circuits; 

Unit 10: Electromagnetism and Electromagnetic Induction; 

Unit 11: Generators and Motors:  compare and contrast the way generators and motors function using the principle of electro-magnetism; 

Unit 12: Waves and Modern Physics: history of quantum physics; 

Unit 13: Radioactivity: natural and artificial source of radiation, radioactive decay, fission and fusion.

Click to return to course offerings

Last modified: Wednesday, 4 September 2019, 11:40 AM