Physics 11

Physics 11

Prerequisites: It is expected that students enrolling in Physics 11 will have successfully completed both Science 10 and Mathematics 10. Exceptions may be made only at the principal's discretion under special circumstances.

Physics 11 consists of five units, each of which covers theory, labs and problem solving.

Unit 1:  Displacement, velocity and acceleration; 

Unit 2:  Forces and force vectors, Newton’s Laws, friction, incline planes; 

Unit 3:  Work, energy and power; 

Unit 4:  Impulse, momentum and one-dimensional collisions; 

Unit 5:  Simple harmonic motion, waves, light and sound.

Click here to return to course offerings

Last modified: Wednesday, 4 September 2019, 11:03 AM